I would like to thank all the people and organizations listed below (in no particular order), who have contributed to the site and given permission to use photographs and images in their possession . If I have missed anyone off I apologize in advance and will be pleased to correct the omission
Alan Mackay Nigel Robinson Kay Hartley
Andrew Mackay Graham Brooks Maureen Hesketh
Dave Drury David Spencer Joyce Wade
David Ingham Arthur Precious Jan Waltham
Denis Otter Pete Wilshaw Mr E Dixon
Dave O'Mara Brian Green Walter Holmes
Mike Conroy Craig Simpson Ady Lowe
Mike Townend (Towneley Hall) Pauline Littler Steve Bury
Beverley Cudworth Carl Whittaker Peter Cottam
The Burnley Express Andy Buck Ken Spencer
Kristian Baxter Susan Halstead (Burnley Library) Jean Stephenson
Jim Tattersall
Margaret Harrison Mia Bonini
Julie Lister
William Bertram Debbie Hardy
Margaret Windle Linda Anforth Janet Baille
David Mooney Roland Slater Tom Norris
David Ormerod Baxter Jonathon Harrison (Burnley Australia)
Sylvia Crooks (Nelson Canada)
Mel Smith Kieron Ridehalgh  John Cox
Andrew Shaw Colin M Crossley
 Ian Lewis
Eileen Briggs John Hutchinson Alison Love
Christine Hobbs Julie Seales Cia Mason
Heather Smethurst Paul Magnall Neil Stephenson
Nicola Metcalfe John Bowman Nick Stansfield
Alison Ford James Heyworth Ron Waters
Eileen Cullen Marilyn Hodkinson Dawn Howarth
Carole Turner Anne McIntyre Irene Crook
Angela Jones Stewart Wilson Ken Whinney
Pauline Devanney
Joyce Green Peter Heap
Vin Mullen Peter Vickers Arthur Precious
Linda Jane Archbold Clifford Heap Graeme Medley
Shirley McKay William Ervine Daniel Swainston